Delicious Beets

Chirp. Chirp. Chirp…

The sound of the blank slate I stared at for years. Wondering what my blog should be about if I’m going to tell the world my story. Then for whatever reason one day this past week, I came to the beautiful realization that my blog should be just that – snapshots of all the beautiful things in life that make me smile.

True story. So here goes...

What better way to start my story than with food.

For those of you who know me, you’re probably smiling already after reading that.

Here’s to a typical Saturday morning. Little sleep because my brain was restlessly going over all of the things I want to add to my to-do list, the night prior. Yet still, at 8:11AM I’m up. Bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.

I’ve headed to the market for fresh ingredients to make this beauty from by  Desserts for Breakfast:

om nom nom

Little trip to the market…

…for the goods:

6 large beets, peeled
olive oil
8 – 10 sprigs of fresh thyme
salt
pepper
1 sheet of puff pastry (enough to make a 10×10-inch square)
30 – 40 gr goat cheese
10 gr blue cheese
frisee
freshly squeezed lemon juice

Ingredients

Later ce soir, we shall taste test the end product. To be paired with  the ripe tropical aromas of this little Sauvignon Blanc gem from New Zealand:

Delish!

If you want the recipe too, check them out at: dessertsforbreakfast.com. Will let you know how it goes…

J

Leave a Reply

