Fennel Risotto + dessert

Two days vacation + long weekend. Enjoying every moment thus far! Mostly by testing out a few new recipes.

Started with a lovely (and refreshingly quiet) trip to the market on Thursday afternoon to pick up the goods for a Jamie Oliver Fennel Risotto with Ricotta and Chili. I decided to pay a visit to my favourite butcher and add some lamb sausage to the recipe.

I also added a little extra chili for some more kick and it ’twas perfection!

So delicious I may have forgotten to snap shots, but here is a version:

Jamie Oliver's rendition...

Up next is the result of discovering another new foodie blog,  Baker Girl.

I may have eaten a couple cookies worth of cookie dough along the way, but it was totally worth it. Probably the closest recipe to my grandmother’s chocolate oatmeal I’ve ever come across, too!

yum

There will be more recipes before this weekend is over… so enjoy!

Leave a Reply

