Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

What’s a Saturday morning without a delicious breakfast or brunch? I just LOVE the smell of breakfast filling up a kitchen, so today the espresso is on and I’m learning to make lemon curd!

Found this delightful-sounding recipe from Cupcakes and Cashmere for Lemon Ricotta Pancakes. Full recipe here.

After collecting all of the ingredients, I realized the grocery did not have jars of lemon curd, so today I learned to make fresh lemon curd! Quite easy actually…

Lemon Curd

  • 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice (I like to use my lemon juicer press from Williams-Sonoma to make so I get every last drop!)
  • Zest of one lemon (again, another dandy tool to do the trick from Williams-Sonoma here)
  • 2 eggs
  • 4 tablespoons of unsalted butter
  • 1/3 cup of sugar

Whisk over low heat in saucepan until thick enough that the spoon is fully covered. Remove from heat, and strain to get out any extra bits of lemon rind. Set aside. Makes about 1 1/4 cups.

Next up was the pancake batter.

Eggs

Best tool for getting the rind of a lemon - and fast!

Lemon Curd

Definetely using this recipe for lemon meringue pie filling.

Getting there..

I did substitute the milk in the recipe for Original Almond Milk. This brand is my favourite. I did subsutute the raspberries for blueberries as well.

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

And success! Light, fluffy, lemony.

Happy Saturday…

One thought on “Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

Leave a Reply

