Day 1: 30-Day Bikram Yoga Challenge

Today was the day. After well over a year outside of the Bikram Yoga studio, I braved the heat, and it was incredible.

However, as I neared the end of my practice, I feared posture #22, otherwise known as Camel Pose, or Ustrasana. Even when I was a regular in the hot room, this posture was always the toughest for me. Every. Single. Time.

Ustrasana

Ustrasana

But not today. Today I killed this posture. With an open mind and an open heart, I went in it to full of optimism. Today I was not defeated by the Camel Pose!

It’s funny thing, that body of ours. As challenging as I thought Day 1 would be, my mind-over-matter mentality made it feel like riding a bicycle. Sometimes you just need to hop back on (the mat) and pick up where you left off.

(you can read about the benefits here.)

To completing Day 1. Check!

"Jacklyn M"

“Jacklyn M”

One thought on “Day 1: 30-Day Bikram Yoga Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Bikram Yoga Challenge « Linda Long Writes!

Leave a Reply

