Day 2: 30-Day Bikram Yoga Challenge

It came and went so quickly, that day two. I honestly woke up with legs so stiff I wished I had signed up for an earlier Saturday morning class just to lie in the heat and sweat out the pain.

But then before heading to class, I came across this:

Mind over matter.

Mind over matter.

Every balancing pose that required intense strength from my thigh muscles reminded me of this photo. “Just get over this hump” I would tell myself. “Even the instructor said: “It’s only 10 seconds. You can do anything you want for 10 seconds. Push through it.” Before I knew it, my focus was back to my eyes in the mirror and a deep concentration led me through the rest of my practice.

Yup, “You can do anything you want for 10 seconds.” So go do it.

Another day down – check! Can’t wait for Day 3.

Day 2 - check!

Day 2 – check!

2 thoughts on “Day 2: 30-Day Bikram Yoga Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Bikram Yoga Challenge « Linda Long Writes!

  2. Pingback: It’s Gettin’ Hot in Here…. « Oneika's Yoga Life

Leave a Reply

