Leap of faith

“She turned her can’ts into cans and dreams into plans.”

e05886e491a40fa4e85e89c8abe23d7e

If you’ve been following me, you may recognize this photo.

I first posted this photo the day before resigning from my last job. The day before I took every ounce of “no guts, no glory” attitude (I thought) I could muster up, and every bit of faith (at the time) I felt I had, to start my own PR business. I am halfway through my first “official” year in business and I am grateful everyday. To everyone who sent support and best wishes on the day I posted this photo, and occasionally ever since, you are gems.

Though it might sound cliche, I’ll never look back. I’m now in B-SCHOOL by Marie Forleo – something you will be learning much, much more about in the coming posts. B-SCHOOL and the incredible people in it, have changed my life. They’ve changed my outlook on how I run my business, how I want to run my business, and how I am inspired, daily.

This post is for every beautiful soul out there who has an entrepreneur in them. It is possible to live your passion. Trust your gut. Maybe even take 5 minutes to listen to my dear friend, soul sister and fellow entrepreneur, Gloria Roheim McRae of Wedge15, bring you back to the basics, right here (love you, Glo). Sometimes all we need is that little step back to come to the ultimate realization. Take the leap of faith. I urge you.

And… in the comments below, let me know what inspired you to do it.

With gratitude,

Jacklyn Denise

xo

2 thoughts on “Leap of faith

  1. This is and awesome post!

    Everyone has an opportunity to create whatever life they desire and to become whoever it is they want to become. Oftentimes I hear people complaining about things like their life, money, their living situation, their job, etc. If you don’t like it, why not just change what you’re doing? Figure out what you really want and instead of complaining about not having it, spend that energy working for it. If you don’t try, you’ll never know.

    Thanks for the post Jacklyn. Great way to end my day! If you keep posting, I’ll keep reading.

    Stay happy,

    Charlie

Leave a Reply

